Casper vs Endy in Canada (2026): Which Is Worth It
Canadian buyer guide, updated September 11, 2026
Casper vs Endy in Canada (2026): Which Is Worth It
Endy's cheapest queen is $895 CAD. Casper Canada's is $1,299. Both offer three firmness levels, and both changed their trial terms recently. Here is what each one publishes, model by model, read from their own Canadian pages.
Short answer
Casper or Endy: which is worth it in Canada?
Quick answer: On price, Endy. In queen, the all-foam Endy Mattress is $895 CAD against $1,299 to $1,799 CAD for The Casper, and the Endy Hybrid is $1,295 against $1,999 to $2,599 CAD for the Casper Original Hybrid, on each brand's own Canadian site on September 11, 2026. Endy also carries a 15-year warranty against Casper's 10. Casper's case is its wider hybrid range and features such as zoned support and phase change cooling.
Before comparing trials, check the date. Endy's trial page, read on September 22, 2026, gives 365 nights for mattresses bought on or after November 15, 2025, while its Canadian refund policy still describes a 100 Night Trial, and Casper Canada states 100 nights. Both conflicts and conditions are quoted below. If you are also weighing Endy against Hamuq, Hamuq vs Endy covers that separately.
Before you buy
Five questions that decide Casper vs Endy
1. Foam or hybrid
Each brand sells one all-foam mattress and at least one hybrid. The price gap between the brands is widest in the hybrids.
2. What is your budget for a queen
Endy runs $895 to $1,595 CAD in queen. Casper Canada runs $1,299 to $3,999 CAD.
3. Which firmness
Both offer three levels. Endy charges the same for firm and medium-firm; Casper charges more for each step softer.
4. How long a trial do you need
Endy's trial page gives 365 nights (its refund policy still says 100); Casper's describes 100. Endy's is one trial per customer, and a size exchange ends it.
5. How long a warranty
Endy states 15 years. Casper Canada states 10 years, and 5 years on clearance items.
Casper and Endy lineups side by side
Endy sells three mattresses in Canada and Casper Canada sells three. The table below lists each one with its type, firmness choices and queen price range, all read from ca.endy.com and casper.ca product data on September 11, 2026.
| Mattress | Type | Firmness options | Queen price CAD | Queen weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Endy Mattress | All foam | Firm, Medium-Firm, Plush | $895 to $1,095 | About 68 lb, medium-firm |
| The Endy Hybrid | Hybrid, high-carbon steel coils | Firm, Medium-Firm, Plush | $1,295 to $1,495 | About 100 lb, medium-firm |
| Endy Elevate Hybrid | Hybrid, zoned pocket coils | Firm, Medium-Firm, Plush | $1,395 to $1,595 | Not published in the data read |
| The Casper | All foam, 3 layers | Firm, Medium, Plush | $1,299 to $1,799 | Not published in the data read |
| Casper Original Hybrid | Hybrid, Flex Coil pocketed springs | Firm, Medium, Plush | $1,999 to $2,599 | 97.2 to 110.6 lb |
| Casper Wave Hybrid Snow | Hybrid, zoned with gel pods | Firm, Medium, Plush | $3,999 | 99 lb, firm |
Endy's weights are converted from the shipping weights in Endy's product data, and Casper's are the weights listed in casper.ca's product data. Neither brand publishes a queen height in the data read for every model, so this guide leaves heights out rather than guess.
Every queen price by firmness
Firmness pricing is where the two brands differ most. Endy prices its firm and medium-firm the same and adds $200 for plush. Casper Canada adds money at every step softer, so the soft version of each Casper costs noticeably more.
| Mattress | Firm | Medium or Medium-Firm | Plush |
|---|---|---|---|
| The Endy Mattress | $895 | $895 | $1,095 |
| The Casper | $1,299 | $1,499 | $1,799 |
| The Endy Hybrid | $1,295 | $1,295 | $1,495 |
| Endy Elevate Hybrid | $1,395 | $1,395 | $1,595 |
| Casper Original Hybrid | $1,999 | $2,299 | $2,599 |
| Casper Wave Hybrid Snow | $3,999 | $3,999 | $3,999 |
Matched like for like in medium, the foam gap is $604 in queen and the hybrid gap between the Endy Hybrid and the Casper Original Hybrid is $1,004. Promotions narrow that: on September 11, 2026, Google Shopping showed the Casper Original Hybrid at $1,099 at Casper Canada, well below its $1,999 to $2,599 list. Check the live price on both sites before deciding, because in this category the promotional price is often the real one.
Casper vs Endy prices at every size
For a foam-to-foam and hybrid-to-hybrid comparison at every size, the table uses each brand's medium or medium-firm version, the one most buyers choose.
| Size | Endy Mattress | The Casper | Endy Hybrid | Casper Original Hybrid | Hamuq Original Hybrid |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Twin | $675 | $1,199 | $1,095 | $1,649 | $799 |
| Twin XL | $745 | $1,299 | $1,125 | $1,899 | $879 |
| Full or Double | $820 | $1,399 | $1,195 | $2,099 | $899 |
| Queen | $895 | $1,499 | $1,295 | $2,299 | $999 |
| King | $995 | $1,999 | $1,595 | $2,899 | $1,189 |
At list price the Endy Mattress is the least expensive of every mattress in this guide at every size. How much a queen should cost in Canada is covered in how much to spend on a mattress.
How Casper and Endy mattresses are built
Each brand describes its construction differently, and neither publishes layer thicknesses in the data read for every model, so this section sticks to what the product pages state.
- The Casper uses three foam layers: AirScape cooling foam with perforations, a pressure-relieving memory foam, and a ProSupport high-density base, under an eco knit cover.
- The Casper Original Hybrid adds phase change material to the AirScape layer, a Zoned Support memory foam, Flex Coil pocketed springs, and a ProSupport foam with a firmer edge border.
- The Casper Wave Hybrid Snow is the top of the range, with HeatDelete bands, a QuickCool cover, a latex-like zoned foam and up to 82 gel support pods under the waist and lower back.
- The Endy Mattress is described by Endy as its Canadian mattress with cooling foam, available in firm, medium-firm and plush.
- The Endy Hybrid uses high-carbon steel coils under a quilted top, and the Elevate Hybrid adds zoned pocket coils and cooling-infused foam layers.
The practical split is simple. If you want an all-foam mattress, both brands make one and Endy's costs less. If you want the most cooling and zoning features, Casper's hybrids carry more of them and cost more. The general trade-offs are in memory foam vs hybrid.
Casper vs Endy trial terms, and the 365 versus 100 question
Trial length is the part of this comparison that changed most recently, so read the dates. On September 10, 2026, Endy's published terms tied its 365-night offer to Endy Hybrid mattresses purchased on or before September 9, 2026. On September 11, Endy's Canadian refund policy described a 100 Night Trial for mattresses, while the product copy on the Endy Mattress and Elevate Hybrid still said 365-Night Trial. When a policy page and a product page disagree, the policy page is the one to hold the seller to, and it is worth confirming in writing before you order.
Update, September 22, 2026: Endy's trial page says the mattress trial was extended from 100 to 365 nights for mattresses purchased on or after November 15, 2025, with 100 nights for earlier purchases. Original Endy Hybrid mattresses marked as final sale and purchased after September 9, 2026 are not eligible for the 365-night trial. Endy's Canadian refund policy still described a 100 Night Trial that day, so confirm the trial in writing when you order.
| Term | Endy | Casper Canada | Hamuq |
|---|---|---|---|
| Trial length on the policy page | 100 nights; some product copy still says 365 | 100 nights | 120 nights |
| Minimum before returning | Not stated in the refund policy read | 30-night adjustment period on Casper's trial page | 30 nights |
| How many trials | One per customer, up to four mattresses on the first order; a returned product type gets no further trial | Not stated in the pages read | Not limited on the policy page read |
| Size exchange | One-time size exchange, treated as completing the trial | Exchange to a different model within the trial, availability varies | Not stated separately |
| Pickup | Partner contacts you in 2 to 5 business days in cities, up to 3 weeks rural; you must accommodate pickup within 3 weeks | Free courier pickup, no restocking or pickup fees | Free courier pickup |
| Refund timing | Usually within 5 business days of pickup | 3 to 5 business days after pickup confirmation | Full refund to the original payment method |
| Bed frames | 30-night trial | 30 days for furniture on Casper's trial page | Covered by the 120-night trial |
Casper's detailed trial terms were read on Casper's trial page at casper.com, which Casper Canada's pages link to; Casper Canada's own pages state the 100-night trial and 10-year warranty. Confirm the Canadian wording with Casper Canada before relying on a specific clause.
The general question of how long a trial needs to be is covered in mattress sleep trials in Canada.
Warranty, and where Casper and Endy are made
| Brand | Mattress warranty | What the seller says about origin | Where to buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| Endy | 15 years | Describes the Endy Mattress as "the award-winning Canadian mattress" | ca.endy.com |
| Casper Canada | 10 years; 5 years on clearance items | Its compare page states "Canadian-Owned and Operated" and lists "Made in Canada" for its mattresses | casper.ca, Casper stores, Sleep Country Canada |
| Hamuq | 15 years, indentations over 1 in | States its Original Hybrid is made in Canada | hamuq.com |
One distinction is easy to miss. Casper Canada operates separately from the US Casper site, which states that every Casper mattress is designed and assembled in the USA. The Canadian compare page is the one that speaks to mattresses sold at casper.ca, so this guide relies on it for Canadian buyers.
Which is worth it, and where Hamuq fits
For most buyers comparing list prices, Endy is the better value: its all-foam queen is $604 less than The Casper in medium, its hybrid is $1,004 less than the Casper Original Hybrid in medium, and its warranty is five years longer. Casper earns its higher prices for buyers who want its specific cooling and zoning features, or who want to try a mattress in person at Sleep Country or a Casper store first.
If you are open to a third option in the hybrid tier, the Hamuq Original Hybrid is $999 CAD in queen in one medium-firm feel, with a 120-night trial that also covers bed frames and a 15-year warranty. The full Endy comparison is in Hamuq vs Endy, and Endy against Douglas and Silk and Snow is in Douglas vs Endy vs Silk and Snow.
Hamuq product context
The hybrid Hamuq makes
The Hamuq Original Hybrid is $999 CAD in queen and $1,189 CAD in king, medium-firm at 6 out of 10 on Hamuq's own scale, on a 9 in double tempered zoned pocket coil unit. It ships free in 2 to 7 business days, carries a 120-night trial with a 30-night minimum and a 15-year warranty covering indentations over 1 in. Prices read from Hamuq product data on September 11, 2026.
Hamuq Inc. sells mattresses that compete with Casper and Endy. Every Casper and Endy figure in this guide is taken from their own Canadian product data and policy pages and linked in the sources; no review counts or star ratings are cited for any brand.
Casper or Endy finder
Pick the card that sounds like you
Open your route. Every answer here is also in the tables above, so nothing depends on the card.
1 I want the best value in foam
Your route: the Endy Mattress. $895 CAD in queen in firm or medium-firm, against $1,299 to $1,799 for The Casper, with a 15-year warranty.
2 I want a hybrid under $1,500
Your route: the Endy Hybrid or Elevate. $1,295 and $1,395 CAD in queen medium-firm. The Casper Original Hybrid starts at $1,999 at list price, so watch for its promotions.
3 I sleep hot and want every cooling feature
Your route: Casper's hybrids. The Original Hybrid adds phase change material, and the Wave Hybrid Snow at $3,999 CAD in queen adds HeatDelete bands and a QuickCool cover.
4 I want a medium-firm hybrid and a longer trial
Your route: compare the Hamuq Original Hybrid. $999 CAD in queen with a 120-night trial that also covers bed frames. Hamuq vs Endy sets it beside Endy.
It is a guide to what each seller publishes, not a sleep test.
Supplementary Hamuq product context
Hamuq owner and product Shorts
These Shorts from the Hamuq channel show owners with the Hamuq Original Hybrid. They are context for the Hamuq side only and are not evidence for any Casper or Endy figure in this guide.
Buyer questions
Casper vs Endy FAQs for Canadian buyers
These are the questions Canadian searchers see under this topic, answered first and short.
Brand and origin
Is Endy or Casper Canadian?
Quick answer: Both present themselves as Canadian. Endy describes the Endy Mattress as the award-winning Canadian mattress, and Casper Canada's compare page states it is Canadian-owned and operated and lists its mattresses as made in Canada. The US Casper site is a separate operation that says its mattresses are designed and assembled in the USA.
Is Casper mattress a Canadian company?
Quick answer: Casper Canada, which runs casper.ca, describes itself as Canadian-owned and operated and ships from warehouses in Canada. The Casper brand began in the United States, and the US site is operated separately. Check which site you are buying from, because prices, warranties and origin statements differ.
Is Costco Casper the same as Casper Original?
Quick answer: No. Casper Canada's own comparison page says the Costco Casper Select Cooling Memory Foam Mattress is a different mattress with four foam layers, where The Casper has three. As of January 2025 Casper Canada listed the Costco model in king only at $1,149.99, sold to Costco members online.
What are the common complaints about Casper mattresses?
Quick answer: Hamuq has not compiled complaint data and does not cite review counts. The friction points visible in Casper's own terms are the 30-night adjustment period before a return, a 10-year warranty that is shorter than several Canadian rivals, and list prices well above Endy's, with frequent promotions that make the real price hard to judge.
Price and models
Which is cheaper, Casper or Endy?
Quick answer: Endy, at list price. In queen, the Endy Mattress is $895 CAD against $1,299 to $1,799 for The Casper, and the Endy Hybrid is $1,295 against $1,999 to $2,599 for the Casper Original Hybrid, on September 11, 2026. Casper promotions can narrow the gap substantially, so compare the live prices.
What is the highest rated mattress in Canada?
Quick answer: There is no single independent rating Hamuq can verify, and this guide cites no star ratings or review counts. A fairer test is what each seller publishes: price by size, firmness options, trial terms and warranty length, which is what the tables in this guide compare for Casper and Endy.
Does Endy charge more for a plush mattress?
Quick answer: Yes, $200 more in queen: the Endy Mattress is $895 in firm or medium-firm and $1,095 in plush, and the Endy Hybrid is $1,295 and $1,495. Casper charges at every step: The Casper is $1,299 firm, $1,499 medium and $1,799 plush in queen.
How heavy is an Endy Hybrid compared with a Casper Original Hybrid?
Quick answer: About 100 lb for a queen medium-firm Endy Hybrid, converted from Endy's product data shipping weight, against 103.5 lb for a queen medium Casper Original Hybrid in casper.ca's product data. Both are heavy enough to count toward a bed frame's capacity every night.
Trial and warranty
Does Endy still have a 365-night trial?
Quick answer: Yes. Endy's trial page, read on September 22, 2026, gives 365 nights for mattresses purchased on or after November 15, 2025 (100 nights for earlier purchases), except Original Endy Hybrid mattresses marked as final sale and purchased after September 9, 2026. Endy's Canadian refund policy still describes a 100 Night Trial, so confirm the trial in writing when you order.
How long is the Casper Canada sleep trial?
Quick answer: 100 nights, according to casper.ca. Casper's trial page adds a 30-night adjustment period, with returns accepted from night 30 to night 100, free courier pickup and a full refund within 3 to 5 business days of pickup. Furniture has 30 days.
Which has the longer warranty, Casper or Endy?
Quick answer: Endy, at 15 years against Casper Canada's 10 years, which drops to 5 years for clearance items. The Hamuq Original Hybrid also carries 15 years, covering indentations over 1 in.
Can you exchange an Endy mattress for a different size?
Quick answer: Once. Endy offers a one-time size exchange within the trial and treats it as completing the trial, so the replacement cannot then be returned. Casper says it can usually help exchange to a different model within its trial, depending on availability.
How we know this
This guide was built on September 11, 2026. Endy prices, firmness options and shipping weights come from Endy's Canadian product data on ca.endy.com, and trial terms from Endy's Canadian refund policy; the earlier 365-night date limit was recorded from Endy's terms on September 10, 2026, and Endy's trial page was read again on September 22, 2026. Casper prices, firmness options and weights come from product data on casper.ca, and Casper's origin and ownership statements from its compare page; detailed trial terms were read on Casper's trial page and are flagged as such. Promotional prices seen in Google Shopping are mentioned only as promotions. The FAQ questions are ones Canadian shoppers commonly search on Google, recorded on September 11, 2026 across two searches. No review counts, star ratings or third-party test scores are cited for any brand, and no claim about Casper or Endy is made without that seller's own page as its source.
Comparing hybrids? See the Hamuq side
The Hamuq Original Hybrid from $799 CAD in twin and $999 CAD in queen, medium-firm on a 9 in zoned pocket coil unit, with free delivery in 2 to 7 business days, a 120-night trial and a 15-year warranty.
About the authors
Hamuq Inc. competes with Casper and Endy, which is why every figure for them is quoted from their own pages and linked below.
Sources
- Endy, The Endy Mattress, Canadian product page and product data
- Endy, The Endy Hybrid Mattress, Canadian product page and product data
- Endy, Endy Elevate Hybrid Mattress, Canadian product data
- Endy, Canadian refund policy, 100 Night Trial terms
- Endy, mattress trial page, 365-Night Trial terms, read September 22, 2026
- Casper Canada, The Casper product page and product data
- Casper Canada, Original Hybrid product page and product data
- Casper Canada, Wave Hybrid Snow product page and product data
- Casper Canada, compare page, ownership and origin statements
- Casper Canada, The Casper vs Costco Casper Select
- Casper, 100-night mattress trial and return policy page
- Hamuq, Original Hybrid product page and prices
- Hamuq, return policy and 120-night trial
- Hamuq, 15-year mattress warranty
- Google Search and Google Shopping results shown to a Canadian searcher for "casper vs endy" and "casper mattress canada", September 11, 2026, used to record common search questions and promotional prices
