Three Canadian mattresses side by side in a bedroom for a 2026 Douglas vs Endy vs Silk & Snow comparison

Douglas vs Endy vs Silk & Snow: 2026 Canada Comparison

Mattress comparison · Canada · Updated October 2026

Douglas vs Endy vs Silk & Snow (2026)

Three of Canada's best known mattresses, compared on price, trial, warranty and construction. Two of them share an owner. The comparison you will find everywhere else was written by the third one's parent company.

Facts re-checked 13 Oct 2026 Owners disclosed We own none of the three
See a fourth option
Every figure from the brand's own product page All three beat us on trial length Cheapest named first

The short answer

On regular prices Douglas is the cheapest at $799 CAD for a queen, read on 13 October 2026; it was $599 CAD in an August sale. Endy lists $895 CAD and was showing $745 CAD with a $150 promotion when we read its page on 13 October 2026, which was below Douglas that day. Silk & Snow starts at $1,010 CAD, last read on 22 September 2026. All three offer a 365 night trial, which is three times longer than ours. The three are not the same kind of mattress: Douglas and Endy are foam, Silk & Snow is a hybrid with coils.

  • Cheapest regular queen price: Douglas at $799 CAD (read 13 October 2026)
  • Mid price foam: Endy at $895 CAD list, with per size prices published openly. It was showing $745 CAD with a $150 promotion on 13 October 2026
  • The only hybrid of the three: Silk & Snow, 1,000 pocket coils in a queen
  • The ownership nobody mentions: Endy and Silk & Snow are both owned by Sleep Country Canada. Douglas is owned by GoodMorning.com Inc
  • Our view: choose Douglas for the lowest regular price in foam, Endy for a foam mattress in a choice of three feels, and Silk & Snow if you want coils. If a year long trial matters most, all three beat ours

All prices are queen size in Canadian dollars. Douglas, Endy and Hamuq were read on each brand's own product page on 13 October 2026. Silk & Snow's prices were last read on its product page on 22 September 2026, and its trial and warranty were confirmed in its help centre on 13 October 2026. All three brands promote frequently: Douglas was on sale when we first read these pages on 4 August 2026, and Endy was showing a $150 promotion on 13 October 2026. Check the price on the day you buy.

The three compared, side by side

Queen size, Canadian dollars. Douglas, Endy and Hamuq read from each brand's own product page on 13 October 2026. Silk & Snow prices last read 22 September 2026; its trial and warranty confirmed in its help centre on 13 October 2026. Hamuq included for reference and clearly marked, because we sell it.
  Douglas Original Endy Mattress Silk & Snow Hybrid Hamuq Original Hybrid
Queen price $799 CAD (read 13 October 2026) $895 CAD list. Shown at $745 CAD with a $150 promotion on 13 October 2026 from $1,010 CAD (last read 22 September 2026) $999 CAD (read 13 October 2026)
Construction Memory foam Foam Hybrid, foam on coils Hybrid, foam on coils
Coils in a queen None None 1,000 Individually wrapped pocket coils
Trial 365 nights 365 nights 365 nights 120 nights
Warranty 15 years 15 years if registered within a year of ordering, 10 years by default 15 years 15 years
Height 10 inches 10 inches (dimensions panel) Not stated on page when read 4 August 2026 12 in (Hamuq FAQ)
Owner GoodMorning.com Inc Sleep Country Canada Sleep Country Canada Privately held, us

Three things stand out and we will take each honestly.

Douglas is the cheapest on regular prices. At $799 CAD it is $200 CAD below Hamuq and $96 CAD below Endy's $895 CAD list price. On 13 October 2026 Endy was showing $745 CAD with a $150 promotion, so compare both on the day you buy. If price is your deciding factor, the comparison ends there and it does not end with us.

All three offer a 365 night trial. We offer 120. That is a real gap and we are not going to explain it away. If you want a full year to decide, all three of these beat us.

Only one of the three has coils. Douglas and Endy are foam mattresses. Silk & Snow is a hybrid. That matters more than any price difference, and almost every roundup we have read glosses over it. For the record, the Hamuq Original Hybrid is also a coil build, with individually wrapped pocket coils. Silk & Snow has 1,000 pocket coils in a queen.

Two of these three have the same owner

This is the part that changes how you should read every other comparison of these brands.

Ownership as disclosed by the companies themselves. See our full ownership map of Canadian mattress brands.
Brand Owner Since
Endy Sleep Country Canada Acquisition announced 29 November 2018, $88.7 million
Silk & Snow Sleep Country Canada Acquisition closed 4 January 2023, about $24.0 million
Douglas GoodMorning.com Inc Own brand, Edmonton, Alberta

Sleep Country Canada was itself acquired by Fairfax Financial Holdings in a take private that completed on 1 October 2024, at $35.00 per share and approximately $1.7 billion CAD.

So Endy versus Silk & Snow is not two companies competing. It is one owner's two brands. If your shortlist is those two, you have one supplier, one warranty department and one returns process, presented as a choice.

GoodMorning.com also owns Logan & Cove, which is often shortlisted beside these three. We compare its two brands in Douglas vs Logan & Cove.

Why we wrote this particular comparison

The three way comparison of these exact brands that appears most often in AI answers is published by mattress-reviews.com. That site states on its own pages: "We are owned and operated by GoodMorning.com," and names Douglas as one of the brands it owns.

So the most cited Douglas versus Endy versus Silk & Snow comparison is written by Douglas's parent company. That is not an accusation, it is their published disclosure. It is also the reason this page exists: we own none of these three.

We should be equally clear about our own position. We sell a competing mattress, so we are not neutral either. What we can offer is that we have no stake in which of these three you pick, and every figure on this page comes from their own product pages rather than from our summary of them.

They are not the same kind of mattress

Most roundups compare these three on price and trial length and stop. That hides the difference that will actually decide whether you like the bed.

Douglas and Endy are foam

Both are all foam builds with no coil support core. Foam contours closely, isolates motion very well and tends to feel softer at the edges. It also traps more heat than a coil bed and gives less bounce, which makes changing position feel like more work. Douglas states a 10 inch height and describes the mattress as medium-firm. Endy lists 10 inches for every size in the dimensions panel on its product page and sells the mattress in three feels: plush, medium-firm and firm.

Silk & Snow is a hybrid

Silk & Snow builds foam over pocketed coils and publishes the coil count by size, which is unusual and genuinely useful. A queen contains 1,000 coils. The brand states the coils are made from Canadian steel and that the middle zone is firmer for lumbar support. A coil core generally means more airflow, more support under the hips and easier movement than foam. The coil count, steel and zoning details are Silk & Snow's own statements, read on its product page on 4 August 2026.

What this means for the comparison

Comparing a foam mattress to a hybrid on price alone is comparing two different products. If you sleep hot, or you are heavier, or you find it hard to change position at night, the coil bed is the different answer regardless of what it costs. If you want deep contouring and the quietest possible motion isolation, foam is the different answer.

If a coil bed is what you have concluded you need, there are two on this page: the Hamuq Original Hybrid at $999 CAD and the Silk & Snow Hybrid from $1,010 CAD. Hamuq also sells the Hamuq Organic Hybrid at $1,999 CAD, which is the most expensive option here by a wide margin.

Our own memory foam versus hybrid guide covers the trade off in detail, and our Canadian hybrid mattress guide covers the coil side.

What each brand does and does not publish

We checked what a shopper can actually find on each product page without contacting the company. The differences are larger than we expected.

What is published on each brand's own product page. Douglas and Endy checked 13 October 2026; Silk & Snow checked 4 August 2026.
  Douglas Endy Silk & Snow
Per size prices listed openly Yes Yes, all six sizes No, shows a from price
Coil count published Not applicable, no coils Not applicable, no coils Yes, per size
Height in inches Yes, 10 inches Yes, 10 inches, in the dimensions panel No
Review count on page 23,682 35,716 4,076 (4 August 2026)
Trial length 365 nights 365 nights 365 nights

Endy publishes every size and its price on the page: twin $675, twin XL $745, full $820, queen $895, king $995 and California king $1,045 CAD. Those are the list prices for the medium-firm and firm feels, read on 13 October 2026; the plush feel costs more, and a $150 promotion was showing that day. That is the clearest pricing of the three and it deserves credit.

Silk & Snow publishes coil counts by size, which almost no brand does, but shows a starting price rather than a per size list. If you want the queen price you have to configure it.

We should apply this to ourselves. Hamuq mattresses are listed at 12 in tall in Hamuq's FAQ, but our product page does not state a height either, and that is a gap we are fixing rather than one we will pretend does not exist.

What a hybrid actually looks like out of the box

We can only show you one of these four, because it is the only one we sell. These are Hamuq owners and one Canadian karate champion, filmed on our own channel. They are here for one reason: a spec table cannot show you what a rolled hybrid looks like when it arrives, how long it takes to expand, or what an owner says after a full trial period.

If you want the same for Douglas, Endy or Silk & Snow, all three publish their own unboxing footage on their own channels, and you should watch those too before deciding.

  • Tried another mattress first, ended up with Hamuq

  • Reviewed after a full 120 night trial

  • Canadian karate champion Melissa Bratic unboxes hers

  • Why Hamuq kept coming up while comparing brands

  • Why this owner switched

  • Not just another mattress in a box

  • What the first night felt like

Which one suits which sleeper

Cheapest of the three

Douglas Original

$799 CAD queen (read 13 October 2026) · 365 night trial · 15 year warranty

Memory foam, 10 inch height, no coils. Owner: GoodMorning.com Inc

If budget decides it, this is the answer. At its regular $799 CAD it undercuts every other list price here including ours, with the longest trial available. Douglas describes it as "Proudly Made in Canada"; that is Douglas's own statement about its own mattress. Our Douglas review covers the whole range. We have compared it to our own build in detail in Hamuq vs Douglas, including where it beats us.

  • Best for: a firm budget, and sleepers who like the close contour of foam
  • Worth knowing: no coils, so less airflow and less bounce than a hybrid
Clearest pricing

Endy Mattress

$895 CAD queen list ($745 CAD with a $150 promotion on 13 October 2026) · 365 night trial · 15 year warranty with registration

Foam, no coils. Owner: Sleep Country Canada, itself owned by Fairfax Financial Holdings

Endy publishes all six sizes and prices on the page with no configuration needed, which is the most straightforward pricing of any brand in this comparison. Our Endy review lists every size and feel, and our head to head is in Hamuq vs Endy.

  • Best for: a foam sleeper who wants a well known name in a choice of three feels. Endy lists its own stores in six or more Canadian cities
  • Worth knowing: the warranty is 10 years by default and becomes 15 years only if you register within a year of ordering
The only hybrid of the three

Silk & Snow Hybrid

from $1,010 CAD queen (last read 22 September 2026) · 365 night trial · 15 year warranty

Hybrid. Silk & Snow states 1,000 pocket coils in a queen, Canadian steel and a firmer middle zone. Owner: Sleep Country Canada

If you want a coil bed out of these three, this is the only one. It is also the only brand here publishing coil counts by size, which makes it the easiest of the three to compare on construction. Our Silk & Snow Hybrid review covers the three feels, and our comparison is in Hamuq vs Silk & Snow.

  • Best for: hot sleepers, heavier bodies and anyone who wants support rather than sink
  • Worth knowing: per size pricing is not shown as a list, and a plush option adds $485 CAD
  • Also worth knowing: Silk & Snow's help centre asks for the mattress to be tried for a minimum of 30 days before a return
  • The direct alternative: the Hamuq Original Hybrid is the other coil bed here, at $11 CAD less than this one's starting price. It gives you 120 nights to decide instead of 365
Disclosure, this one is ours

Hamuq Original Hybrid

$999 CAD queen · 120 night trial · 15 year warranty

Hybrid, individually wrapped steel pocket coils. Privately held, no parent company

Included because leaving it out would be its own kind of dishonesty. A pocket coil hybrid like the Silk & Snow, at $11 CAD less than its starting price.

  • Honest downside: our trial is 120 nights. All three brands above give you a full year
  • Honest downside: Douglas at $799 CAD is $200 CAD cheaper

Related comparisons: Endy vs Silk & Snow, Douglas vs Silk & Snow, our ranking of the best mattress in a box in Canada and our guide to mattress trial fine print.

Does this apply everywhere in Canada?

Prices and trial terms shown here apply Canada wide for all four brands, and all four ship nationally. What varies is whether you can try one in person. Endy lists its own stores in six or more Canadian cities. When we checked on 13 October 2026, neither Endy nor Silk & Snow appeared in the brand list on Sleep Country Canada's website, so do not assume either can be tried in a Sleep Country showroom; check each brand's own store list first. Douglas and Hamuq are direct to consumer, so the trial period is how you test them at home. Delivery times to the territories and remote communities are longer for all four, so confirm the return method before ordering if you are outside a major centre.

Questions people ask

Which is better, Douglas or Endy?

Both are foam mattresses with a 365 night trial and a 15 year warranty, so the decision comes down to price and feel. Douglas is $799 CAD for a queen, against $895 CAD for Endy, which makes Douglas $96 CAD cheaper. Endy publishes every size and price openly on its product page while Douglas publishes a 10 inch height. They are owned by different companies: Douglas by GoodMorning.com Inc and Endy by Sleep Country Canada.

Is Silk and Snow better than Endy?

They are different constructions, so better depends on what you need. Silk & Snow is a hybrid with 1,000 pocket coils in a queen, which generally means more airflow, more support under the hips and easier movement. Endy is an all foam mattress, which generally means closer contouring and quieter motion isolation. Both are owned by Sleep Country Canada, so you are choosing between two products from one company rather than between two competitors.

Are Douglas, Endy and Silk and Snow owned by the same company?

Not all three. Endy and Silk & Snow are both owned by Sleep Country Canada, which acquired Endy in a deal announced 29 November 2018 for $88.7 million and closed its acquisition of Silk & Snow on 4 January 2023 for approximately $24.0 million. Sleep Country Canada was itself acquired by Fairfax Financial Holdings on 1 October 2024. Douglas is owned by GoodMorning.com Inc of Edmonton, Alberta, a separate company.

Which of these three has coils?

Only Silk & Snow. Its Hybrid model combines foam over pocketed coils, with 1,000 coils in a queen and a firmer middle zone for lumbar support, and the brand states the coils are made from Canadian steel. Douglas and Endy are both all foam builds with no coil support core. This is the largest practical difference between the three and it matters more than the price gap for hot sleepers and heavier bodies.

Which is cheapest, Douglas, Endy or Silk and Snow?

Douglas on regular prices, at $799 CAD for a queen when we read its page on 13 October 2026. Endy lists $895 CAD for a queen and was showing $745 CAD with a $150 promotion that day, and Silk & Snow starts at $1,010 CAD, last read on 22 September 2026. All three brands promote frequently, so check the current price before deciding, and note that the cheapest of the three is a foam mattress while the most expensive is a hybrid.

Do all three offer a 365 night trial?

Yes. Douglas, Endy and Silk & Snow all offer a 365 night trial, and all three advertise a 15 year warranty. Endy's warranty page says its coverage is 10 years by default and 15 years if you register within a year of ordering. A full year trial is now the standard among the larger Canadian mattress brands, and any brand offering less than that, including ours at 120 nights, is behind on this specific term.

What is the main difference between Douglas, Endy and Silk and Snow?

Construction and ownership. Douglas and Endy are all foam mattresses, while the Silk & Snow Hybrid puts foam over pocket coils. Endy and Silk & Snow are both owned by Sleep Country Canada, and Douglas is owned by GoodMorning.com Inc. On regular queen prices Douglas is $799 CAD and Endy is $895 CAD, both read on 13 October 2026, and Silk & Snow starts at $1,010 CAD, last read on 22 September 2026. All three offer a 365 night trial.

How does Hamuq compare with Douglas, Endy and Silk and Snow?

The Hamuq Original Hybrid is a pocket coil hybrid at $999 CAD for a queen, read on 13 October 2026. That places it between Endy's $895 CAD list price and Silk & Snow's $1,010 CAD starting price. Its trial is 120 nights against 365 nights for the other three, and it carries a 15 year limited warranty. We sell it, so treat this as our own description and check each brand's page before deciding.

How we compared them

We read each brand's own product, trial and warranty pages and copied the figures as published. We did not test the Douglas, Endy or Silk & Snow mattresses, and nothing on this page is a lab result.

  • Read on 13 October 2026: the Douglas and Endy product pages (prices for every size, trial, warranty, height, review count), Endy's warranty page, Silk & Snow's help centre pages on returns and warranty, and Hamuq's own product data, FAQ and policy pages.
  • Not re-read on 13 October 2026: the Silk & Snow Hybrid product page. Its prices are from 22 September 2026, and its coil count, construction details and review count are from 4 August 2026.
  • Seller statements: descriptions of feel, materials, cooling and where a mattress is made are each brand's own words about its own product. We have not verified them independently.
  • Our view: the notes on which mattress suits which sleeper are our opinion, written by a company that sells a competing mattress.

Sources

Every price, coil count, trial length and warranty term on this page was read directly from the brand's own pages. Douglas and Endy were last read on 13 October 2026. Silk & Snow's product page was last read on 22 September 2026 for prices and on 4 August 2026 for construction details, and its help centre on 13 October 2026 for the trial and warranty. Ownership facts come from company press releases.

Jordan Bedwell

Jordan BedwellCo-founder, Hamuq Inc. The trial, warranty and shipping terms in this guide are quoted from Hamuq's published policy pages.

Mark Edcel Lopez

Mark Edcel LopezSEO and AEO specialist with six years experience, LinkedIn. Co-writer. Read every price, coil count and trial term directly from the three product pages on 4 August 2026 rather than from any review site, and recorded which brand publishes what.

Nathan Nielson

Reviewed by Nathan NielsonCo-founder, Hamuq Inc. The Hamuq product details in this guide are quoted from Hamuq's product pages and FAQ.

A fourth option, from a company that owns none of the three

The Hamuq Original Hybrid is $999 CAD for a queen with steel pocket coils, which is $11 CAD less than the starting price of the only hybrid above. Free shipping across Canada, free courier pickup on returns, a 15 year warranty and a 120 night trial. If a full year to decide matters more to you, buy one of the three above instead.

Prices, trial lengths, warranty terms, coil counts and construction details were read from each brand's own product page on 4 August 2026 and change frequently, particularly during promotional periods. Douglas was displaying a sale price of $599 CAD against a $799 CAD list price when checked. On 22 September 2026 we re-checked Douglas and Endy on their own product pages: the Douglas queen was back at its $799 CAD list price, which is the figure used on this page, and Endy was unchanged at $895 CAD. When first read, Silk & Snow displayed a starting price rather than a per size list. On 22 September 2026 its own product page listed the Silk & Snow Hybrid queen at $1,010 CAD (Firm), $1,180 CAD (Medium-Firm) and $1,495 CAD (Plush), so the Silk & Snow figures on this page are now its queen starting price, the Firm. Ownership facts are taken from company press releases and investor relations announcements. Hamuq Inc sells a mattress that competes with all three brands named here, which is why every figure is sourced to the brand's own page rather than to our characterisation of it. On 13 October 2026 we re-read Douglas, Endy and Hamuq on their own pages: the Douglas queen was $799 CAD, the Endy queen was $895 CAD list and $745 CAD with a $150 promotion, and the Hamuq queen was $999 CAD. Silk & Snow's trial and warranty were confirmed in its help centre the same day; its prices were last read on 22 September 2026.

Leave a comment

Please note, comments need to be approved before they are published.

Organic mattress comparison

Compare Canada's top organic mattresses

Hamuq combines GOLS-certified organic latex, GOTS-certified organic cotton and wool, microcoils, and Canadian pocket coil support at a price below many premium organic mattress brands.

Best-value Canadian organic hybrid

Why Hamuq stands out

Most organic mattresses make you choose between price, Canadian manufacturing, coil support, or certified organic materials. The Hamuq Organic Hybrid brings them together in one mattress.

Feature Hamuq Organic Hybrid Silk & Snow Organic Avocado Eco Organic Obasan Essential Essentia Grateful Eight
Made in Canada Yes Yes, brand states Made in Canada No, made in USA Yes Yes
GOLS-certified organic latex Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
GOTS-certified organic cotton/wool Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
Pocket coil support Yes Yes Yes No, all-latex style build No, foam/latex style build
Microcoil comfort layer Yes No No No No
Queen price range $1,999 ~$1,350 ~$1,954 sale ~$2,469 ~$3,399
Best value angle Most complete Canadian organic hybrid build Lowest price US-made organic hybrid Premium Canadian latex Premium organic foam/latex

A more complete organic hybrid for the money

With organic latex, organic cotton and wool, microcoils, Canadian pocket coil support, and a 120-night trial, Hamuq is designed to deliver premium organic comfort without the boutique organic price tag.

Shop the Organic Hybrid

Comparison is based on publicly available product information, queen-size pricing, and published trial terms at the time of writing. Prices, certifications, manufacturing details, and policies may change. Always verify current details before purchase.