Silk & Snow Hybrid Review (2026): Firm vs Plush, Price and the Trial Fine Print
Canadian buyer guide, updated September 11, 2026
Silk & Snow Hybrid Review (2026): Firm vs Plush, Price and the Trial Fine Print
The Silk & Snow Hybrid comes in three firmness levels at three different prices. The plush queen costs $485 more than the firm. Here is what changes between them, and what the 365-night trial and the 15-year warranty actually say.
Short answer
Which Silk & Snow Hybrid firmness should you buy?
Quick answer: Choose the medium-firm Silk & Snow Hybrid if you are not sure, the firm if you sleep on your back or stomach or are heavier, and the plush if you sleep on your side and want deep pressure relief. In queen they cost $1,010, $1,180 and $1,495 CAD on silkandsnow.com on September 11, 2026, all on the same pocket coil base, with the difference in the comfort layers on top.
All three carry the same 365-night trial with a 30-day minimum and the same 15-year warranty, but two clauses deserve attention before you order: the warranty becomes a 75 percent charge in years 11 to 15, and returning one mattress type limits future trials of that type at your address. Both are quoted below from Silk & Snow's own pages. If you are comparing Silk & Snow with Hamuq directly, Hamuq vs Silk and Snow covers that; this guide is about choosing within the Silk & Snow Hybrid.
Before you buy
Five questions to answer before you order a Silk & Snow Hybrid
1. How do you sleep
Silk & Snow recommends the firm for back sleepers, the medium-firm for back, stomach and side sleepers, and the plush for side sleepers who want more pressure relief.
2. How much do you weigh
Silk & Snow's own firmness guide recommends its firm mattresses for sleepers with bigger bodies and for back and stomach sleepers.
3. How much is the firmness worth to you
In queen the medium-firm is $170 more than the firm, and the plush is $315 more than the medium-firm.
4. Could you need a second trial
Exchanging for the same mattress type means the replacement is not returnable. A different type gets its own trial.
5. What is it going on
The warranty needs slats at least 2 in wide and no more than 3 in apart, a centre beam in queen and up, and no wired metal frame.
Silk & Snow Hybrid firm vs medium-firm vs plush: what actually changes
All three versions share the same support system: a 2 in high-density transition foam over a pocket coil base with a firmer lumbar zone and a reinforced edge, under an antimicrobial quilted cover. What changes is the comfort layer on top, and Silk & Snow describes each version's layers and intended sleeper on the product page.
| Version | Comfort layers as described | Silk & Snow recommends it for | Queen price CAD |
|---|---|---|---|
| Firm | Quilted foam top; a firm, stable feel with a touch of bounce. The page does not itemise the firm layers as fully as the other two | Back sleepers who want firm support with a bit of bounce | $1,010 |
| Medium-firm | 1 in quilted cooling gel foam and hollow fibre, then 2 in gel memory foam | Back, stomach and side sleepers | $1,180 |
| Plush | 1 in quilted memory foam, then 2 in high-density memory foam, with additional memory foam described | Side sleepers and combination sleepers who want a cloud-like feel | $1,495 |
| All three | 2 in high-density transition foam; pocket coil base with a firmer middle zone and firm edge | Not applicable | Not applicable |
One inconsistency on the page is worth noting. Silk & Snow describes the coil base as 9 in pocket coils in one place and 8 in pocket coils in another, both as "up to 1200" coils. Because both figures appear on the same product page, this guide does not choose between them; if coil height matters to you, ask Silk & Snow to confirm it for the firmness and size you are ordering.
The practical reading of the table is that the firmness choice is a comfort-layer choice. If your concern is support, the coil unit is the same across all three; if your concern is pressure on the shoulder and hip, the plush's deeper memory foam is what the extra money buys. The firmness by sleep position and body weight chart sets out the general rules.
Every Silk & Snow Hybrid price by size and firmness
These are the regular prices listed in the Silk & Snow Hybrid product data on silkandsnow.com for Canada on September 11, 2026. Silk & Snow was advertising a mattress sale and a free sleep bundle the same day; promotions change and are not reflected here.
| Size | Firm | Medium-firm | Plush | Hamuq Original Hybrid, medium-firm |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Twin | $780 | $890 | $1,275 | $799 |
| Twin XL | $830 | $940 | $1,325 | $879 |
| Full or Double | $905 | $1,075 | $1,420 | $899 |
| Queen | $1,010 | $1,180 | $1,495 | $999 |
| King | $1,225 | $1,430 | $1,765 | $1,189 |
| California King | $1,265 | $1,475 | $1,815 | $1,189 |
The spread is wider than most buyers expect. At twin the plush is $495 more than the firm, and at king it is $540 more. Hamuq makes its Original Hybrid in one medium-firm feel, so the fairest price comparison is the medium-firm column; at queen the two are $181 apart. How much a queen should cost in Canada at all is covered in how much to spend on a mattress.
Coils, edges and cover: what Silk & Snow publishes
Silk & Snow publishes a coil count for every size, which is more than many brands do. It says its coils are forged in Canada from Canadian steel by a family coil maker in Toronto, and its foams are produced by a Toronto foam manufacturer. The cover is quilted to the top foam and is not removable, which Silk & Snow says is antimicrobial.
| Size | Pocket coils | Shipping box |
|---|---|---|
| Twin | 600 | 16.75 x 16.75 x 44 in |
| Twin XL | 621 | 16.75 x 16.75 x 44 in |
| Double | 800 | 19 x 19 x 44 in |
| Queen | 1,000 | 19 x 19 x 44 in |
| King | 1,200 | 19 x 19 x 44 in |
| California King | 1,204 | 19 x 19 x 44 in |
Two practical notes follow from the construction. A non-removable cover means spills are handled with a protector rather than a wash, so budget for one. And a firm perimeter, which Silk & Snow describes as preventing flattening when you sit on the edge, is a real advantage if you sit on the side of the bed to dress. The broader trade-offs of foam over coils are in memory foam vs hybrid and latex hybrid vs foam hybrid.
The Silk & Snow 365-night trial, clause by clause
The trial is long and the returns are free, and the fine print adds conditions worth knowing before you order. Everything below comes from Silk & Snow's Canadian return and exchange help article and its Canadian terms and conditions, read on September 11, 2026, beside Hamuq's own terms.
| Term | Silk & Snow | Hamuq |
|---|---|---|
| Mattress trial | 365 nights from delivery; mattresses bought before May 14, 2024 have 100 nights | 120 nights from delivery |
| Minimum before returning | 30 days | 30 nights |
| Repeat trials | If a product type is returned, that customer or shipping address is not eligible for further trials of that product type; a maximum of two of each product may be returned | Not limited on the policy page read |
| Exchanges | Processed as a return plus a new order; a replacement of the same mattress type is not returnable, a different type gets its own trial | Not stated separately |
| Condition and pickup | Donatable condition with the law tag attached; free home pickup, no box needed; mattress on the ground floor near the entrance | Donatable condition; free courier pickup |
| Not refunded | Shipping fees, in-home delivery and setup fees, and shipping surcharges | Not stated |
| Country rule | Returns must come from an address in the country of purchase; trial and warranty void if the mattress leaves that country | Not stated |
| Bed frames | 30-day trial; return cost deducted from the refund; original packaging required | Covered by the 120-night trial; free pickup, frame may need to be repacked |
The row most likely to catch someone out is the exchange rule. If you order a medium-firm, decide it is too soft and exchange it for another medium-firm in a different size, the replacement is not returnable. Exchanging to a different firmness is treated as a different type and does get its own trial, according to the help article, but confirm that in writing before you start. The general question of how long a trial needs to be is covered in mattress sleep trials in Canada.
The Silk & Snow 15-year warranty and its proration
Silk & Snow warrants its mattresses for 15 years from delivery, and the warranty page sets out three details that change what that 15 years means in practice.
| Term | Silk & Snow | Hamuq |
|---|---|---|
| Length | 15 years from delivery | 15 years from purchase |
| Cost in years 1 to 10 | Repair or replacement at no additional cost | Replacement under the warranty terms |
| Cost in years 11 to 15 | 75 percent of the original purchase price | No proration stated on the page read |
| Indentation covered | More than 1 in or 2 in depending on model; the page's wording for the S&S Mattress, Hybrid and Organic does not map cleanly to the two figures | More than 1 in |
| Opening deadline | The mattress must be opened within 30 days of receipt | Not stated |
| Transport on a claim | Costs of surrendering the original product are the purchaser's | Return shipping for a defective frame not charged; mattress per warranty terms |
The proration is the clause to read twice. A defect in year 12 is still covered, but the replacement costs 75 percent of what you originally paid. That is common in the mattress industry and not unreasonable, but it means the 15-year headline is closer to 10 years of full coverage. The indentation threshold matters too: on the Hybrid, confirm whether the 1 in or the 2 in figure applies before you buy, because a 2 in threshold covers only a much deeper dip.
What to put a Silk & Snow Hybrid on
Silk & Snow's warranty accepts a rigid base: a metal frame with a foundation, a platform bed, or slats that are either at least 2 in wide and no more than 3 in apart, or at least 1.5 in wide and no more than 2 in apart. Queen, king and California king need at least one centre support beam. Frames and adjustable bases made of wired metal should not be used, and the mattress should not sit on concrete, basement or humid floors.
Hamuq's own slat specification of 7.5 cm, about 3 in, apart with centre support in queen and up lines up with the first of those options, so a Hamuq frame with a slat deck meets the spacing rule, provided the slats are at least 2 in wide. The slat spacing and warranty rules explain how that language works in general, and the queen bed frame guide measures thirteen frames against it.
Where the Silk & Snow Hybrid is the better buy, and where it is not
The Silk & Snow Hybrid does several things Hamuq does not. It comes in three firmness levels, where Hamuq offers one. Its trial is 365 nights against Hamuq's 120. And its firm queen at $1,010 CAD is within $11 of the Hamuq Original Hybrid queen at $999 CAD.
Where Hamuq has the edge is in a few specific terms: a 1 in indentation threshold with no proration stated, a bed frame trial of 120 nights with free pickup against Silk & Snow's 30 days at the buyer's cost, and fewer repeat-trial conditions on the policy page. Silk & Snow says its coils are made from Canadian steel in Toronto. The full head to head is in Hamuq vs Silk and Snow, and the three-way comparison with Douglas and Endy is in Douglas vs Endy vs Silk and Snow.
Hamuq product context
The hybrid Hamuq makes
The Hamuq Original Hybrid is $999 CAD in queen and $1,189 CAD in king, medium-firm at 6 out of 10 on Hamuq's own scale, on a 9 in double tempered zoned pocket coil unit. It ships free in 2 to 7 business days, carries a 120-night trial with a 30-night minimum and a 15-year warranty covering indentations over 1 in. Prices read from Hamuq product data on September 11, 2026.
Hamuq Inc. sells mattresses that compete with Silk & Snow. Every Silk & Snow figure in this guide is taken from Silk & Snow's own product, help, terms and warranty pages and linked in the sources; no review counts or star ratings are cited for either brand.
Silk & Snow Hybrid firmness finder
Pick the card that sounds like you
Open your route. Every answer here is also in the tables above, so nothing depends on the card.
1 I sleep on my back or stomach
Your route: the firm. Silk & Snow recommends it for back sleepers and for bigger bodies, and at $1,010 CAD in queen it is the least expensive version.
2 I change position or share with someone who sleeps differently
Your route: the medium-firm. Silk & Snow positions it for back, stomach and side sleepers. $1,180 CAD in queen.
3 I sleep on my side and my shoulder aches
Your route: the plush. The deeper memory foam is what the extra $315 over medium-firm buys in queen. $1,495 CAD in queen.
4 I want a medium-firm hybrid and I am comparing brands
Your route: compare the medium-firm column. The Silk & Snow medium-firm queen is $1,180 CAD and the Hamuq Original Hybrid queen is $999 CAD. Hamuq vs Silk and Snow sets them side by side.
It is a guide to what Silk & Snow publishes, not a sleep test.
Supplementary Hamuq product context
Hamuq owner and product Shorts
These Shorts from the Hamuq channel show owners with the Hamuq Original Hybrid. They are context for the Hamuq side only and are not evidence for any Silk & Snow figure in this guide.
Buyer questions
Silk & Snow Hybrid FAQs for Canadian buyers
These are the questions Canadian searchers see under this topic, answered first and short.
Firmness and price
Which Silk & Snow mattress is the best?
Quick answer: It depends on how you sleep. Within the Hybrid, Silk & Snow recommends the firm for back sleepers and bigger bodies, the medium-firm for back, stomach and side sleepers, and the plush for side sleepers who want more pressure relief. In queen they were $1,010, $1,180 and $1,495 CAD on September 11, 2026.
Is it better to have a firm or medium firm mattress?
Quick answer: Firm suits back and stomach sleepers and heavier bodies, who need the hips held level; medium-firm suits most people who change position or sleep on their side some of the night. On the Silk & Snow Hybrid both share the same coil base, so the difference is only in the comfort layers and a $170 price gap in queen.
What is the difference between the Silk & Snow Hybrid firm, medium-firm and plush?
Quick answer: The comfort layers. The medium-firm has 1 in quilted cooling gel foam over 2 in gel memory foam; the plush has 1 in quilted memory foam over 2 in high-density memory foam with more memory foam described; the firm is described as a firm, stable feel. All three share the transition foam and pocket coil base.
How much more is the plush Silk & Snow Hybrid?
Quick answer: In queen the plush is $1,495 CAD, which is $315 more than the medium-firm at $1,180 and $485 more than the firm at $1,010, on silkandsnow.com on September 11, 2026. The gap is $495 at twin and $540 at king, measured against the firm.
Trial and returns
What is the Silk & Snow return policy for mattresses?
Quick answer: A 365-night trial from delivery with a 30-day minimum, free home pickup and a full refund, provided the mattress is in donatable condition with the law tag attached. Shipping fees, in-home delivery and setup fees and shipping surcharges are not refunded, and returns must come from the country of purchase.
Can you return a mattress after opening it?
Quick answer: With a sleep trial, yes. Silk & Snow accepts opened mattresses after a 30-day minimum and within 365 nights, Hamuq after 30 nights and within 120, and Douglas after 21 nights and within 365. The mattress generally needs to be clean and in donatable condition, and a store purchase follows the retailer's policy instead.
Can you exchange a Silk & Snow Hybrid for a different firmness?
Quick answer: Silk & Snow processes an exchange as a return plus a new order within the trial. According to its help article, a replacement of the same mattress type is not returnable, while a different type gets its own trial. Confirm in writing whether a firmness change counts as a different type before you start.
Does the Silk & Snow trial cover bed frames?
Quick answer: Not the 365-night trial. Silk & Snow bed frames have a 30-day trial, must be returned in their original packaging, and the return cost is deducted from the refund. By comparison, Hamuq covers bed frames under its 120-night trial with free pickup.
Warranty and build
How long does a silk and snow mattress last?
Quick answer: Silk & Snow warrants its mattresses for 15 years from delivery. Repairs or replacements are at no cost for the first 10 years and at 75 percent of the original purchase price in years 11 to 15. How long any mattress lasts in practice depends on the base, the sleepers and how it is cared for.
What are the negatives to a hybrid mattress?
Quick answer: Hybrids are usually heavier and harder to move than foam, often cost more, and can transfer a little more motion than dense foam. They also need a proper base: Silk & Snow requires slats at least 2 in wide and no more than 3 in apart with a centre beam in queen and up, and bans wired metal frames.
What bed frame does a Silk & Snow mattress need?
Quick answer: A rigid base: a metal frame with a foundation, a platform, or slats at least 2 in wide and no more than 3 in apart, or 1.5 in wide and no more than 2 in apart. Queen, king and California king need a centre beam. Wired metal frames and damp floors can void the warranty.
How many coils are in a Silk & Snow Hybrid?
Quick answer: 600 in twin, 621 in twin XL, 800 in double, 1,000 in queen, 1,200 in king and 1,204 in California king, according to the Silk & Snow product page. The page describes the coils as 9 in in one place and 8 in in another, so confirm the height if it matters to you.
How we know this
This guide was built on September 11, 2026 from Silk & Snow's own Canadian pages: the Hybrid mattress product page and its product data for prices, layers, coil counts and shipping boxes; the Canadian return and exchange help article and the Canadian terms and conditions for the trial; and the warranty page for the warranty and base requirements. Where the Silk & Snow product page gave two different figures for the same thing, as it did for coil height, both are reported. Hamuq figures come from Hamuq's product data, product page, return policy and warranty page read the same day. The questions used as FAQ headings are ones Canadian shoppers commonly search on Google, recorded the same day across three searches. No review counts, star ratings or third-party test scores are cited for any brand in this article, and no claim about Silk & Snow is made without a Silk & Snow page as its source.
Comparing medium-firm hybrids? See the Hamuq side
The Hamuq Original Hybrid from $799 CAD in twin and $999 CAD in queen, medium-firm on a 9 in zoned pocket coil unit, with free delivery in 2 to 7 business days, a 120-night trial and a 15-year warranty.
About the authors
Hamuq Inc. competes with Silk & Snow, which is why every Silk & Snow figure is quoted from a Silk & Snow page and linked below, and why the article states where Silk & Snow is the better buy.
Sources
- Silk & Snow, Hybrid Mattress product page and product data, prices, layers, coil counts and shipping boxes
- Silk & Snow, What is your return and exchange policy, Canadian help article
- Silk & Snow, Canadian terms and conditions, trial and return rules
- Silk & Snow, warranty page, 15-year mattress warranty, proration and base requirements
- Silk & Snow, mattress comparison page
- Hamuq, Original Hybrid product page, construction and prices
- Hamuq, return policy and 120-night trial
- Hamuq, 15-year mattress warranty and 5-year bed frame warranty
- Google Search results shown to a Canadian searcher for "silk and snow hybrid review", "silk and snow hybrid firm vs medium firm" and "silk and snow mattress return policy canada", September 11, 2026, used to record common search questions
